Our reviews

(14 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Pho Bo Ga 2 Snack Bar can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Pho Bo Ga 2 Snack Bar? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




November 17, 2022
Food was really good, but the service was poor and really slow (over 1.5 hours for food to be ready after order)


September 16, 2022
it was delicious and not too salty which I always appreciate! But the order was missing the lime (and the extra lime) that I ordered :(


September 16, 2022
it was delicious and not too salty which I always appreciate! But the order was missing the lime (and the extra lime) that I ordered :(


July 22, 2022
Soups are very very good, always fresh ingredients and keep a study authentic flavor. Noddle dishes are very good aswell but missing some veggies (no marinaded
oignons or carrots) Rice rolls, aswell has for the crispy rolls.... not what i'm used too, not bad but just not for me, can't taste cilantro and no veggies or very very little. Rice rolls comes warm, wich i always has them as a cold dish before. They tasted really fatty each time I tried :) menu should have more options for additionnal sides like beansprouts, oisin sauce, etc.
Other than that, the staff his always very nice even at 2am before closing and the place his pack full, they still rock and super friendly. For a late lunch, i sure recommand.


June 19, 2022
Order never came through, waited 25 minutes on top of when my order was said to be ready. Was very disappointed


June 02, 2022
I know from friends that this place is the place to go. They all rave about it. Unfortunately last night we went and got xl rare beef pho. With in 5-7 mins the meat was in the hot brother. The meat tho was still half frozen. To the point the soup was not hot at all, and the meat still red. Perhaps it’s my fault and I shouldn’t have gotten rare, but I always do elsewhere and the broth cooks the meat. I’d still recommend this place, the flavour was undeniably delicious. But don’t get rare.


April 18, 2022
One of my favourite places!


February 19, 2022
Food was pretty good, not quite the quality I remembered it being years ago. Especially for the increased prices. There was no cutlery or sauces for the spring rolls or rice wraps even though specifically asking for it. But over all not bad.


January 21, 2021
Awesome food. As expected very tasty.


September 03, 2020
The pick-up service was very good and the turnaround was fast, but the higher prices are not reflected in the quality of the Pho ... I have been a regular client for a decade (at the other PBG2 location next door now closed) and the quality has definitely declined. The bag of extras had no fresh mint and a minimal amount of soggy sprouts. This was an #1 Ottawa choice for many years - I hope it can reclaim its title.